Integrating Ansible, AWS rds, & Docker.

Aaditya Tiwari
3 min readJan 11, 2021

--

  • Here you can see my ansible-playbook through which I am going to launch ec2 instance on the top of AWS Public Cloud. So let’s run the playbook.
  • So here you can see my playbook is successfully deployed.
  • Here you can see ec2 instance is successfully provisioned.
  • Here you can see another ansible-playbook through which I am going to launch RDS on the top of AWS Public Cloud. So let’s run the playbook.
  • So here you can see my playbook is successfully deployed.
  • here you can see rds is successfully launched.

Installing some packages viz PHP, MySQL, etc.. on the top of EC2 Instance.

  • Now from rds, I am copying endpoint Url.
  • So here you can see I am inside my rds database.
  • and here I have created one database named addy.
  • Here you can see I have successfully configured Docker.
  • Here I am pulling a WordPress image.
  • Here I am launching WordPress container by exposing it to port 8080.
  • So here you can see WordPress is successfully deployed.
  • Just click on let’s go.
  • here provide the necessary details of your database name, rds username, and password with endpoint URL and click submit.
  • Here fill up the details and click on login.
  • and at last, our WordPress site is successfully deployed.

Thank you :)

--

--